Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Language Perfect German Results


This year the Language Perfect Queensland Championships took place from August 27 - September 3.   The Championships were a great opportunity for students to compare their German language skills across the year level, the school and the state.

A total of 327 Queensland schools, state and private, primary and secondary participated in the Queensland Championships. Coorparoo State School achieved the best result ever this year.

In the past, we came first in German and/or in our school category (this refers to the number of students studying a language at school. Our category is 101 – 250 as we have 188 students studying German).

However, this year CSS came first across all 12 languages and we also came first across all student categories, which means we outperformed schools with 1 832 students (like Brisbane State High) or schools with 2 268 students (like Kevin Grove State College) or St Peter’s Lutheran College with 1 424 students).  What a fantastic achievement!

Emerald Award
(at least 5000 points)
Anirudh M 7,805
Isabella S 6,749
Ronan F 5,975
Deeksha D 5,884
Kiruthika K 5,000
Gold Award
(at least 3000 points)
William M 3,658
Jessica S 3,052
Emily D 3,011
Silver Award
(at least 2000 points)
Jacqueline L 2,354
Shionne L 2,007
Max L 2,007
Sophia D 2,007
Bronze Award
(at least 1000 points)
Mushfiq C 1,767   Angus C 1,156
Sharleen S 1,591 Jonathan C 1,153
Niharika M 1,585 Sienna C 1,077
Alina B 1,580 Joshua W 1,072
Fariba A 1,282 Bridget F 1,061
Elliot B 1,274 Charli N 1,056
Aaron I 1,227 Lucia K 1,052
Kiran B 1,202 Lana J 1,029
Dominick S 1,174 Lachlan E 1,009
Shivani H 1,163 James J 1,001
Remy D 1,162 Hayden G 1,000
        Charlize D 1,000
Credit Certificate
(at least 500 points)
Paisley H 762   Mansi A 520
Jacob R 750 Haseeb A 515
Matthew K 748 Taya I 505
Laila K 725 Mauli J 504
Jonathan S 544 Josie L 504
Hearvy P 541 Charlene M 502
Helly P 522   Eliza R 501

The above Award winners will be acknowledged on Parade in Week 10 on Thursday 20 September.